Install, stuck after creating config.php

Install, stuck after creating config.php, a forum discussion on Jojo CMS. Join us for more discussions on Install, stuck after creating config.php on our Installation forum.

Back to Forum Index : Back to Installation   RSS
toppie

17 Jan 2010
Posts: 11

After the succes attempt to install the jojocms at my test-site, I wanted to migrate it to another host.

After filling in the correct details the config.php has been made,
but when the installer wants to setup the datebase I get this:


SELECT name FROM `theme` WHERE active='yes' Table 'denit_veluwehof.theme' doesn't existarray(9) { [0]=> array(6) { ["file"]=> string(72) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/plugins/jojo_core/classes/Jojo.php" ["line"]=> int(276) ["function"]=> string(11) "selectQuery" ["class"]=> string(4) "Jojo" ["type"]=> string(2) "::" ["args"]=> array(1) { [0]=> &string(43) "SELECT name FROM {theme} WHERE active='yes'" } } [1]=> array(6) { ["file"]=> string(72) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/plugins/jojo_core/classes/Jojo.php" ["line"]=> int(2692) ["function"]=> string(10) "listThemes" ["class"]=> string(4) "Jojo" ["type"]=> string(2) "::" ["args"]=> array(1) { [0]=> &string(25) "classes/Jojo/Eventlog.php" } } [2]=> array(4) { ["function"]=> string(8) "autoload" ["class"]=> string(4) "Jojo" ["type"]=> string(2) "::" ["args"]=> array(1) { [0]=> &string(13) "Jojo_Eventlog" } } [3]=> array(4) { ["file"]=> string(72) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/plugins/jojo_core/classes/Jojo.php" ["line"]=> int(2781) ["function"]=> string(17) "spl_autoload_call" ["args"]=> array(1) { [0]=> &string(13) "Jojo_Eventlog" } } [4]=> array(4) { ["function"]=> string(12) "errorHandler" ["class"]=> string(4) "Jojo" ["type"]=> string(2) "::" ["args"]=> array(5) { [0]=> ?(2) [1]=> &string(72) "mkdir() [function.mkdir]: Permission denied" [2]=> &string(72) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/plugins/jojo_core/classes/Jojo.php" [3]=> ?(1153) [4]=> &array(2) { ["path"]=> string(52) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/mysite/plugins" ["res"]=> int(-1) } } } [5]=> array(4) { ["file"]=> string(72) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/plugins/jojo_core/classes/Jojo.php" ["line"]=> int(1153) ["function"]=> string(5) "mkdir" ["args"]=> array(2) { [0]=> &string(52) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/mysite/plugins" [1]=> ?(511) } } [6]=> array(6) { ["file"]=> string(56) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/includes/setup.php" ["line"]=> int(86) ["function"]=> string(14) "recursiveMkdir" ["class"]=> string(4) "Jojo" ["type"]=> string(2) "::" ["args"]=> array(1) { [0]=> &string(52) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/mysite/plugins" } } [7]=> array(4) { ["file"]=> string(55) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/includes/jojo.php" ["line"]=> int(48) ["args"]=> array(1) { [0]=> string(56) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/includes/setup.php" } ["function"]=> string(7) "require" } [8]=> array(4) { ["file"]=> string(47) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/index.php" ["line"]=> int(36) ["args"]=> array(1) { [0]=> string(55) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/includes/jojo.php" } ["function"]=> string(12) "require_once" } }


I tested the datebase, and it works with another php-script.
I am really noob with php, so I really dont know what this means..

some one can tell me?
tnx!
toppie

17 Jan 2010
Posts: 11

I tried it with another DB (but still this same webspace)
but it gives this error again..

now I know it is not the database, and this install did work on another host.
but what can the problem be?
Harvey

Core Developer

Harvey

18 Jan 2010
Posts: 327

Are you sure you imported the SQL correctly into the new database? The error is complaining about a missing theme table, is it possible your SQL import got interrupted while you were uploading? Perhaps check that the tables in your test database match those in the live database.
toppie

18 Jan 2010
Posts: 11

I didn't import anything in the database..

it is a new clean install, and the database is still empty.
It gives this error when I uploaded the CMS by ftp on the hostserver.
The installer does create the .htacces, and the config.php but after the config.php when It wants to create the database table it gives this error. and the database is still empty after this.

It says about Table 'denit_veluwehof.theme' but denit_veluwehof is the database I want to use (on the local host) and is written in the config.php.
This database does work (I tested it with another script)
toppie

19 Jan 2010
Posts: 11

I did phone the support of my hosting. They changed some values, I deleted everything and started from the beginning.
Now I get this page:


Created folder: My Site Plugin Directory (/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/mysite/plugins)
Created folder: My Site Theme Directory (/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/mysite/themes)
Created folder: Download Directory (/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/mysite/downloads)
Created folder: Default image upload folder for Xinha (/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/mysite/downloads/images)
Created folder: Default file upload folder for Xinha (/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/mysite/downloads/files)
Created folder: Cache Directory (/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/mysite/cache)
Created folder: Smarty Template Cache Directory (/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/mysite/cache/smarty/templates_c)
Created folder: Smarty Cache Directory (/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/mysite/cache/smarty/cache)
Created folder: Dwoo Template Cache Directory (/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/mysite/cache/dwoo/templates_c)
Created folder: Dwoo Cache Directory (/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/mysite/cache/dwoo/cache)
Created folder: Image Cache Directory (/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/mysite/cache/images)
Running setup

The Jojo setup script is an important part of the system. It applies version upgrades to the database, refreshes the cache, and performs other important housekeeping tasks. It is highly recommended that you run setup after every Jojo upgrade, and after adding any new files to plugins.

Consider running setup to be the equivalent of restarting Windows - it will fix all manner of problems, and is a good thing to do before seeking support.

If you do not see a "Setup Complete" message at the bottom of the page, it means the setup process has failed, which is usually due to a faulty install script in a plugin. The resulting error message should give some indication as to which plugin is responsible.
Table auth_token Does not exist - created empty table.
Table page Does not exist - created empty table.
SELECT `op_name`, `op_value` FROM `option` Table 'veluwehof.option' doesn't existarray(5) { [0]=> array(6) { ["file"]=> string(72) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/plugins/jojo_core/classes/Jojo.php" ["line"]=> int(1386) ["function"]=> string(11) "selectQuery" ["class"]=> string(4) "Jojo" ["type"]=> string(2) "::" ["args"]=> array(1) { [0]=> &string(42) "SELECT `op_name`, `op_value` FROM {option}" } } [1]=> array(6) { ["file"]=> string(75) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/plugins/jojo_core/install/upgrade.php" ["line"]=> int(4) ["function"]=> string(10) "getOptions" ["class"]=> string(4) "Jojo" ["type"]=> string(2) "::" ["args"]=> array(0) { } } [2]=> array(4) { ["file"]=> string(56) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/includes/setup.php" ["line"]=> int(128) ["args"]=> array(1) { [0]=> string(75) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/plugins/jojo_core/install/upgrade.php" } ["function"]=> string(12) "require_once" } [3]=> array(4) { ["file"]=> string(55) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/includes/jojo.php" ["line"]=> int(48) ["args"]=> array(1) { [0]=> string(56) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/includes/setup.php" } ["function"]=> string(7) "require" } [4]=> array(4) { ["file"]=> string(47) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/index.php" ["line"]=> int(36) ["args"]=> array(1) { [0]=> string(55) "/var/www/vhosts/veluwehof.nl/httpdocs/includes/jojo.php" } ["function"]=> string(12) "require_once" } }


I see, 2 tables have been created in my database.
But what can be the problem?
tom

Developer

tom

19 Jan 2010
Posts: 379

see this post
http://www.jojocms.org/topics/299/error-with-database-installation/
- there's a bug in the install script where it doesn't check the options table exists before it tries to use it
toppie

20 Jan 2010
Posts: 11

This worked for me, I get the 'setup complete' message and the following tables have been created:


auth_token
contentcache
eventlog
fielddata
fielddata_flags
lang_country
language
option
page
plugin
sessiondata
tabledata
theme
user
usergroup_membership
usergroups


But after this, the 'homepage' and 'admin area' gives a blank screen (with no site title, the page source is complete empty).
the /setup/ page does work.

What can this be?
Harvey

Core Developer

Harvey

20 Jan 2010
Posts: 327

Make sure debug mode is enabled (in config.php) - it should then give a useful error message, which you can post here if it doesn't help you resolve.
tom

Developer

tom

20 Jan 2010
Posts: 379

The most common reason for a blank page is an error in the template engine. Try editing the options table and setting the row for templateengine to smarty instead of dwoo.
You can also check the errorlog table for clues
toppie

29 Jan 2010
Posts: 11

Tnx! this did help, I did change the template engine to smarty and the website is up and running :D

Thank you for your quick reply and support, it is a great cms! I'll make a donation as soon as I'am able.
Back to Forum Index : Back to Installation   RSS
You must be logged in to post a reply



You need to Register or Log In before posting on these forums.