Gmaps and Convert Curency

Gmaps and Convert Curency, a forum discussion on Jojo CMS. Join us for more discussions on Gmaps and Convert Curency on our Plugin Support forum.

Back to Forum Index : Back to Plugin Support   RSS
callisto

22 Feb 2009
Posts: 6

Hi
I have problems:
Gmail only select map of New Zeland.
Curency convert not workig:
http://kredytypozyczki.info/convert_currency/
Thanks for help
tom

Developer

tom

22 Feb 2009
Posts: 379

Did you add a location to the map?
You make a map first in Edit Maps (select a zoom level and so on)
Then, in Edit Map Locations, add new locations to that map.
tom

Developer

tom

22 Feb 2009
Posts: 379

Convert Currency stores the conversion function in js/common.js
This file is cached, so you have to do a full refresh to get any newly installed plugin code into the cached copy.

I've just done a full refresh on your page, the conversion code is now visible in js/common.js, and the converter works! :)
callisto

22 Feb 2009
Posts: 6

Thanks! This cms is amazing !!!!
tell me how show map on the site?
I created in edit maps next maps select but not show on the site..
this possible disabled left box ( news ) ? I found only change many news.. And Put int box for adsense. This real?
tom

Developer

tom

22 Feb 2009
Posts: 379

Showing the map:
in Edit Page for the page you want it to show on
in the body text area, wherever you want it to appear - type in [[gmap:mapname]]
where 'mapname' is the name you gave to the map in Edit Maps
tom

Developer

tom

22 Feb 2009
Posts: 379

Removing articles is a little bit more tricky, because you'll have to edit the theme template.

If you're happy using the Refresh template as a base:
(if you haven't done so already) Copy the whole 'refresh' theme folder from Jojo/themes/ into the themes folder in your mysite folder
Then rename the 'refresh' folder to something else (like mytheme).

In Admin > Customise > Manage Themes you should now see your new theme - click on install
Now you need to open the file mysite/themes/mytheme/templates/template.tpl

You'll find a line that says:
{include file="article-summary.tpl"}
this is the bit that shows the news/articles - delete it and replace with:
<div class="left-box">
AdWords code
</div>

Save.
Open the site in another window and do a full refresh of the page
callisto

23 Feb 2009
Posts: 6

awesome! thanks!!
Back to Forum Index : Back to Plugin Support   RSS
You must be logged in to post a reply



You need to Register or Log In before posting on these forums.