1st step installation error

1st step installation error, a forum discussion on Jojo CMS. Join us for more discussions on 1st step installation error on our Installation forum.

Back to Forum Index : Back to Installation   RSS
Nads

28 Apr 2008
Posts: 1

Hi,

I just get the directory request info and when i click on the go to step 2 button i get this error:

Not Found

The requested URL /examples/install was not found on this server.

This is my jojocms directory C:\apache\htdocs\jojocms (on local host)

Please help

thnx
Harvey

Core Developer

Harvey

28 Apr 2008
Posts: 327

Hi Nads,

Can you please confirm mod_rewrite is enabled on your server? You can check this via a phpinfo script.

Harvey.
beccho

22 May 2008
Posts: 3

Hi,
I got the same problem installing jojo, when i click on the go to step 2 button i get this error:

Not Found

The requested URL /examples/install was not found on this server.

I have already checked that mod_rewrite is enabled on my server, I can't understand wath's wrong... I'm using windows xp, Easyphp2.0b1
Thank you in advance
Harvey

Core Developer

Harvey

23 May 2008
Posts: 327

Hi,

Can you please confirm which version of Jojo is giving this error - sounds like there might be a bug in the code somewhere.

Harvey.
beccho

23 May 2008
Posts: 3

I'm using the latest relaese 1.0b1.

Marco
synfield

25 May 2008
Posts: 43

I'm also having the exact same issues. I get get a "http 404 Not Found" error after I specify the jojo base directory file path in step 1.

php 5.2.6, Apache 2.0.63, MySQL 5.0.51, vista home premium
Harvey

Core Developer

Harvey

25 May 2008
Posts: 327

I wonder if you both wouldn't mind trying the latest nightly release from http://snaps.jojocms.org - we haven't seen this issue in any recent build, and are trying to get a beta2 out the door soon based on the latest build.

If that doesn't solve it, please get in contact directly through the contact page with the domains where it's giving trouble and we will have a look for you.

Harvey.
synfield

25 May 2008
Posts: 43

Doh! forgot to enable .htaccess in httpd.conf, works like a charm.

Thanks
beccho

25 May 2008
Posts: 3

Idem. Thanks
sfk

6 Aug 2008
Posts: 2

I am having same problems after submitting the path in Step 1.

I get a 404 missing page error. "The requested URL /example/install was not found on this server."

I am using "example" as my setup directory as in the video tutorial. This directory contains "index.php" and ".htaccess" only, no file or directory called "install".

mod_rewrite is enabled. I am using Jojo 1.0rc1. I looked through my "httpd.conf" for Apache but was not able to find if .htaccess was "enabled" as synfield suggested above.
sfk

7 Aug 2008
Posts: 2

I found the answer in another thread...

<Directory "C:/htdocs">
AllowOverride all</Directory>

with the "C:/htdocs" changed to suit my path.

WORKS FINE NOW!
Guest

3 Apr 2009
Posts:

hello jojoteam!

first: my english is very bad, i hope you will understand what i mean!
second: i love jojo since this sunday! but i had many problems!

1.) install: on my localserver(xampp) it works great! *yeah*
but on my server in internet it doesn't work! during the install after the first refresh i get a error: You don't have permission to access /cms/ on this server....
-> rewritemodul is on!
-> phpversion i can change... (4.3, 5.0, 5.2) but i don't have any rights to change the php.ini ...
can you help me??
(i install it on a other livesystem there works the installer)
localserver: windows vista with xampp
liveserver1: linux with apache
liveserver2: linux with apache


an my second question:
can i upload local files with database and run without installer? i have many problems when i do that - on a server where i can install the jojo... but i have i think so a cachingproblems... i change the htaccess and the config.php and all other relevant files... but in the backend i have a error... i can't click in "edit pages" on the tree... i mean, i can click- but the editor on the right site doesn't get the right values... i think is a ajaxs problem...
in the backend at log: ->
404 more... 404 error: http://****/cms/_www/js.js

but the error 404 means not found- but i don't include this file... i think its a cache problem...
i think i have on monday include the js.js on local server but why is this error on livesystem?... can i delete the complety cachefolder???
i click in backend clear frontendcache -> this works perfect- but the backend not work perfect...

please help me!

and sorry for my horrible english...
Harvey

Core Developer

Harvey

3 Apr 2009
Posts: 327

Hi,

Yes, the usual deployment process is to copy the files + database to the live server and tweak the config settings rather than run through the install process again.

When moving Jojo to another server, you will need to edit the following:
  • The config file - database details, folders etc.
  • The .htaccess RewriteBase line. If you are running Jojo from a subfolder on either server, you will definitely need to change this.
  • The siteurl variable. If you downloaded Jojo from the SVN or nightly builds, this is now definied in the config file. Otherwise, look in the 'option' table of the database for an option called 'siteurl'. Change this to reflect the new location.
  • Run setup - www.domain.com/setup/


Make sure that mysite/cache/ and mysite/downloads/ have write permissions for the apache user. Use SSH or your FTP client (eg Filezilla) for doing this.

Let me know if that helps.
Guest

5 Apr 2009
Posts:

hello harvey...
sorry for my late answer... (i don't get an email, that you write me)

the first answer is: i have no answer- it don't run (i must call the support of this host)... :-(

the answer of question 2:
the problem was: when i make a folder with filezilla then the folder get the permissonuser (ftponly) when i create a folder with jojo then the folder gets the permissonuser (nobody)... (i found this in a hidden option in filezilla) this problem is horrible because it don't change automatic the cachefolder or the downloadfolder while the permisson is 777) i phone with support of hoster- and the callcenterpeople tell me- thats a option in the hostpanel from this host, where i can change the ftpuser by hand!
by hand.. oh my god!
now it runs corretly! (the most things run... little things going wrong)
but: never touch a running system! (joke) ;-)

thanks for your help! when it runs on the second server i tell you the reason.

and jojo is very great! i love it! i will set a link to jojocms.org when my personalpage is online.

*i make little changes in upload and preview from upload- now supported pdf, zip (i mean the preview and the flashupload). now i will change little things in the backend! because i think a little bit different about jojo's logic to handle article and sites... i think is better when i wrote articles- and then i can choose which treenode get the related article! its better because: i wrote every article only once a time and can show it many times... maybee in news, maybee in newsletter, maybee in blog or in every site i want!
and i correct little cssproblems in backenduploadsite...
Back to Forum Index : Back to Installation   RSS
You must be logged in to post a reply



You need to Register or Log In before posting on these forums.